RSS Feed

Daily Archives: August 17, 2013

AAA (No. 9): Watercolor Wonder

Posted on

I know, I know, I just posted one Amateur Art in August post late and I’m posting another one – but this time, at least, my Amateur Art in August samples were actually made on the correct day! I present my latest branching out (or back, as the case may be, since I’ve used watercolor paints before).

What Medium: Cardstock, watercolor paints, paint brush, water, washi tape

Estimated Time: A few minutes per set, roughly an hour just relaxed painting

Title: None

I don’t know if it’s because it’s summer time and there are still many flowers still in bloom here in Tennessee but I felt I needed to capture the movement and beauty around me so I decided to do a few whimsical flowers. The plus side to this one is that I had a watercolor themed ATC (or Artist Trading Card) swap from Swap-Bot.com that prompted me to buy another set of watercolors in the first place. Here are some examples of my Friday work:

20130817-221857.jpg

20130817-221906.jpg

 

Read the rest of this entry