RSS Feed

Daily Archives: September 11, 2013

AAA (No. 15): Purple Whimsy ATCs

Posted on

 

 

 

This was my final art project for Amateur Art in August, August 30th. It was for a free themed Artist Trading Cart (or ATC) swap from Swap-bot.com and I was experimenting with my watercolors. Believe it or not, both cards were made using only one color. The color just happened to change from a deep purple to a purplish pink the more you added water to it (which I found fascinating).

What Medium: Watercolor paper, watercolor paints, paintbrush, glue, buttons

 

Estimated Time: Less than an hour

 

Title: Purple Whimsy 1 & 2

20130903-135707.jpg

20130903-135721.jpg

 

Big thanks again to Katelikestocreate over at Laptop on the Ironing Board for hosting Amateur Art in August! I hope next year I’ll be allowed to participate again, as it really has opened my eyes up to how much I love painting. If you would like to see a full list of participants for Amateur Art in August, please click here. And if you would like a full list of all my Amateur Art in August pieces, please click here.

Hope you have a wonderful day!

AAA (No. 14): My Heart Watercolor

Posted on

 

This was my art piece for August 28th.

What Medium: Watercolor paper, watercolor paints, paintbrush

 

Estimated Time: A few hours, broken up throughout the day

 

Title: My Heart

20130903-135832.jpg

Read the rest of this entry

AAA (No. 13): Home Watercolor

Posted on

This piece is from August 26th. I actually got up early, before the kids woke me up so that I could do this piece.

What Medium: Watercolor paper, watercolor paints, paintbrush

Estimated Time: A few hours – about an hour before the kids woke up and then finished it up later around lunch time.

Title: Home

20130903-140029.jpg

Read the rest of this entry